If we work together we will successfully impact climate change.
Join today to learn more about USCAN and the organizations that are part of our network.

100% Commitment. USCAN Board Members are Amazing! Not only are they generous with their time and knowledge, but each year every Board member makes a financial contribution. USCAN's Board reflects our networks ongoing commitment to racial equity, diversity and inclusion. USCAN's Board of Directors is elected by the member organizations of the network. The Board provides fiscal and management oversight, strategic guidance to the network and the development of international, national, and regional programs.

USCAN Board of Directors

2020 - 2021

Term Ending July 2020 

Alden Meyer Director of Strategy & Policy | Union of Concerned Scientists

Colette Pichon Battle, Esq. (Development Committee Chair) Director | Gulf Coast Center for Law & Policy

Daniel Sosland President | Acadia Center

David Turnbull (Secretary)  Strategic Communications Director | Oil Change International

Kyle Ash (Board Functions Committee Chair & Treasurer) Senior Legislative Representative | Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine (PCRM)

Rachel Potter (Chair) Projects Director | Climate Nexus

William (Bill) Snape (General Counsel) Senior Counsel | Center for Biological Diversity


Term ending July 2021

Dyanna Jaye Organizing Director | Sunrise Movement

Jacob Harold President and Chief Executive Officer | Candid

James C (JC) Woodley Executive Director | Jail and Prison Rehabilitation Information (JAPRI)

Joe Goldman President | Democracy Fund

Joe Uehlein (Vice-Chair & Future Vision Committee Chair) President and Executive Director | Labor Network for Sustainability

Rev. Leo Woodbery Pastor, Consultant | Kingdom Living Temple

Mikhiela Sherrod Executive Director | Agricultural Missions, Inc